Auszug aus dem EAAE Newsflash 2019, October

(European Association of Agricultural Economists;


ERAE information:

The European Review of Agricultural Economics now accepts review articles, and the ERAE Editors welcome proposals for review articles from EAAE members. Review articles should provide a comprehensive and scholarly account of a topic that has direct relevance to agricultural economics (methodological or applied) and that has not recently been covered in the literature. A pre-submission enquiry is required. If you are interested in writing a review article for ERAE, please send an abstract, outline, and key references to


Call for Nominations

The Fellow Awards

The EAAE is now seeking nominations for the Fellow Awards for the 2017‐2020 triennial period. Nominations must be received by the Secretary‐General of the Association ( by the March 1, 2020.

Here you can read more.


Call for Nominations

EAAE Publication Awards for 2019

You can now submit nominations for the Research DiscoveryAward and the Policy ContributionAwardin honour of Giovanni Anania

The Publication Awards program of the European Association of Agricultural Economists (EAAE) recognizes professional excellence in research contributing to the advancement of knowledge in areas related to food, agricultural and resource economics.

The Publication Awards program of the EAAE includes three annual Awards:

  • the Outstanding ERAE Journal Article
  • the Research Discovery Award
  • the Policy Contribution Award in honour of Giovanni Anania
  • the EAAE Book Award

Here you can read more.



Announcement of the 30th World Conference 2020 IFAMA

Entitled :Food for the Future | Rotterdam | The Netherlands | 15-18 June 2020.


Our partners in the conference organization are IFAMA, the municipality of Rotterdam, Rotterdam Food Cluster, a partnership between Erasmus University and the universities of Delft and Leiden, and InHolland. A high-quality academic program but also strong involvement of national and international business and a program for young talent (students and young professionals).


Call for papers 175 EAAE Seminar | Gargnano (Garda lake) | Italy | 13 – 15 May 2020

Event website:

Event contact:

The objective of the seminar is to improve the understanding of sustainability standards and their effects on agricultural, food, and bio-based value chains. The seminar focuses on public and private sustainability standards. Both drivers and implications of their emergence are of interest, with emphasis on the economic, governance and policy perspectives. Emphasis is both on theoretical and empirical applications.

A selection of the papers will be published in a special issue of Applied Economic Perspectives and Policy.  Confirmed keynotes speakers are:

  • Prof. Miet Maertens -  KU Leuven
  • Prof. Ian Sheldon - The Ohio State University
  • Prof. Sofia Villas-Boas – UC Berkeley


EXTRA Newsflash 2019, October

Call for Nominations EAAE Board 2020-2023

The EAAE is now seeking nominations for the members of the Board for the 202-2023 triennial period. Nominations must be received by the Secretary General of the Association ( before the 28th  of February 2020.

The Board of the EAAE consists of 10 members, namely the President, the Vice‐President, the Secretary‐General, the Treasurer and six other Board members.

The President, Vice‐President, Secretary‐General and the Treasurer are appointed for a term of three years. The Secretary‐General and the Treasurer are eligible for reappointment and when the President retires the Vice‐President is automatically nominated by the Board for appointment as President for the coming three years.

The six other Board members are appointed for a term of three years. They can be immediately reappointed for another term of three years only once. Normally three of these six Board members retire at the end of each term, while the remaining three are nominated by the Board to serve for another term.

The appointment of the Board members is made from a binding nomination prepared by the Board, after a call for candidates to the members of the association.

In 2020, Margherita Scoppola will leave the Board, having served as President and Jutta Roosen as current Vice-President will automatically be nominated for President. Current Board members Katarzyna Zawalinska, Alan Renwick and Ana Iglesias will all retire after having served on the Board. Jan Pokrivcak, Hans Jensen, and Klaus Salhofer all agreed to serve a second term on the Board. Alfons Oude Lansink and Wim Verbeke have agreed to serve another term as Secretary-General and Treasurer, respectively.

The EAAE is now seeking nominations for the following positions on the Board for the triennialperiod 2020-2023:

  • Vice President
  • 3 other Board members

Only EAAE members can be nominated.

The Board aims at meeting five times during the 2020-2023 period and Board members will receive 300 euro per meeting as reimbursement from the EAAE to cover the expenses incurred. The working language of the Board is English.

Nominations must be received by the Secretary‐General of the Association ( by  the 28th of February 2020.

The Board will use the nominations to put together a binding proposal on which the membership will be asked to vote in May‐June 2020 using an electronic ballot. The General Assembly convening at the triennial Congress in Prague (August 2020) will be asked to confirm the result of the ballot and elect the new Board.

Margherita Scoppola

EAAE President



Comments are disabled for this post.